My summer 2017 Anime picks. Lets get hypu!

Seeing as we’re not far off, I thought now would be a better time than any to start thinking about the shows I’m definitely going to pick up for the summer season. In no particular order;

Fate/Apocrypha

I’m a big fan of the Fate franchise going back to the Fate/Stay Night Visual Novel. Ive always enjoyed the anime adapations that they have to offer, especially the ones picked up by Ufotable. I was surprised to see A1-Pictures picking this up but by no way am I concerned. As a studio they have produced many quality action sequences so I’m confident they will do it justice. Fate/Apocrypha takes place in a parallel world to Fate/Stay Night where the Greater Grail vanished from Fuyuki city. The main protagonist in this version is Jeanne d’Arc as the Ruler class.


Gamers!

The concept behind this one isnt anything original but I’m intrigued to see how it plays out. Its listed as being school, comedy and romance genres with the main character being Amano Keita who is extremely passionate about games. I really dont know anything about this one so if it turns into some sort of harem then i may drop it if the comedy isnt good. We’ll see! No promotional video that i can find of this one.

Gamers!


Hajimete no Gal

I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t pick at least one Ecchi show to watch next season! I do love me some unnecessary fan service and from the looks of this promotional video I’ll get exactly that! Junichi is talked into confessing his love for a girl called Yame Yukana and apparently what happens next isn’t quite what you would expect. The show is being adapted from Manga, of which i also intend to check out, as it has some really great reviews.


Isekai Shokudou

The story of this show is centered on a Cafe called Youshoku no Nekoya. They serve “western cuisine” to your avaerage salaryman 6 days a week sunday to friday. Thats where things get interesting. On saturdays, the cafe is closed to the public and opens only to special guests, which happen to be all manner of peculiar races who want to eat these mystery dishes that the cafe serve. Im very interested in this one to say the least. The PV showed us nothing so have a cute image instead!

Isekai-Shokudou.jpg


Kakegurui

THIS! I am very excited about this one indeed! The setting takes place in Hyakkaou Private Academy where they have a very different curriculum to normal schools. The name of the game here is Gambling! Who needs Science and Maths when you can crush you opponents and live like royalty, leaving the losers to become no more than slaves. The concept alone excites me but the PV took it further. The visuals and the detail in those close ups are fantastic!


Katsugeki/Touken Ranbu

I mentioned Ufotable earlier right? Well guess what? They’ve got something coming out too and its not a Fate title! I honestly don’t know much about this one at all but the visuals from the PV look very promising. I’m a lover of all things Samurai so it didn’t take much to get me one board with this. Apparently it is based in 1863 as the age of the Samurai came to an end, but some “historical revisionists” have come from the future to ruin shit. Our heroes are some warrior spirits summoned in order to kick some ass and prevent these invaders from changing history.


Princess Principal

I wasn’t sure about this at first but the the latest promo got me interested. The concept is definitely intriguing. The Queens May Fair School is a prestigious school where 5 of its students partake in various “Spy” activities. At first I wasn’t too sure on the whole school thing, there’s far too much of that already, but the trailer didn’t show much if any of the school so that could be less of a plot line. Either way I’m going to pick this up and see what its got to offer.


THE REFLECTION

Outside of being an Anime and Manga Otaku, I’m also a pretty big comic book fan. I love super heroes and the idea of having powers is always something that excites me. This show by Marvel father Stan Lee, takes place in a world that has been decimated by something only known as The Reflection. Many of those who survived have developed super powers and gone on to become either Heroes or Villains. In collaboration with Studio Deen, this one is high up on my watch list. I hope to the animu gods that this will be good!


There are a number of other shows I have my eye on as maybes, but I try to limit myself to the ones I’m most interest in. Are you guys excited for the summer season at all? What shows do you have eye on? Id love to hear from you!

9 thoughts on “My summer 2017 Anime picks. Lets get hypu!

  1. Hajimete no gal. Haha, respect for your honesty. I am up to date with the manga and, oh boy, prepare for some intense eechi. Don’t expect any plot/character development. Just embrace yourself for a wave of oppais….

    https://somebodymonologue.wordpress.com/2017/06/16/shows-to-look-out-for-in-summer-2017-shaft-gambling-hierarchy-and-boobs/#more-1032
    ^After seeing your list, I got some illustrations from Akihabara that might be of some interest to you…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha thank you! Im never ashamed of what i like to be honest, though sometimes i should be XD

      Oh nice stuff! definitely up my alley! I need to visit Akihabara someday ;_;

      Like

Leave a Reply

