The Entertainer Blogger Award

This is the first time I’ve been nominated for a blog award and I am super pumped and happy about it! Thank you so much The Pantless Anime Blogger for the nomination. It means a lot to me because I haven’t been blogging very long and stuff like this makes me feel appreciated, so thank you! You’re an absolute legend!

Please, if you don’t already, check out their blog and chuck it a follow. I recommend their series of posts “TPAB’s Top Ten Tips in Reviewing Anime”. They are very inspiring and insightful and helped me a lot.

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all entertaining!

The questions:

1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I’m a 27 year old male who has recently been going through some hard times. I’ve reached a point in my life where I feel like I don’t know what I”m doing or where I’m going. My wife helped me realise that above everything, I love to share things I’m passionate about with people. So I decided to start this blog as a way of doing just that.

I’ve been watching Anime since I was about 9 or 10 tears old. Growing up with Anime has certified my love for the medium and my obsession with Japanese culture as a whole. My life dream is to visit Japan one day, specifically Kyoto.

excite.gif

 

2. What is your favorite book?

I’ll be honest, aside form manga I’m not much of a reader. My wife does plenty reading for the both of us, she can knock out novel after novel like its nothing! Our house is becoming a mini library…

That being said, I have read some books that will always hold a special place in my heart. I read quite a lot as a kid and my favourite books were magical fantasies. I adored the Artemis Fowl series of books and I will always remember how excited I was when reading them. Another obvious favourite would be the Harry Potter series. We are HP nerds up in my house!

3. What do you dislike the most?

hmm… that’s a hard question. I guess the thing i dislike most would be self entitled and/or close minded people. I work in retail and I hate people that come in and treat you like a piece of shit as though they deserve something special from you. They talk to you like you aren’t even human, just a robot behind a counter to abuse. These people are the worst kind of scum

Close mindedness is something I think a lot of people can relate to. I come from a mixed race family with quite a few gay people in it. We’ve had all kinds of racism and homophobia thrown at us.

4. What is your favorite food at the mall?

Let me tell you something. I LOVE FOOD! Food from all over the world just gimme it all. I’m really not too fussy at all. Although if we’re talking about “Mall” food then for me its going to have to be KFC. I could eat that shit all day!

food.gif

 

5. What is your favorite past time?

Wouldn’t that be watching Anime? haha! Other than that my friends and I used to really enjoy skating during our summers at University. Nowadays in my old age (hahaha…..ha) I like to practice martial arts with my brother but mostly I’m playing video games. More specifically, the MMO Final Fantasy XIV!


The Nominees:

I really haven’t been blogging long, so 12 nominations might be a bit of a stretch for me but I’m going to try my best. All of the bloggers below pump out some seriously good content and i strongly recommend you check them out! Also, to the bloggers, don’t feel pressured into doing this at all. I full appreciate that these sorts of things aren’t everyone’s cup of tea, so if anything just take my nominations as a way of me acknowledging you and your awesomeness 🙂

1. Weekend Otaku

2. Anime Wondering

3. Derek, Apprentice Mages Lounge

4. Just… My Two Cents

5. D&A Anime Blog

6. Lita Kino Anime Corner

7. Rocco, In the Cubbyhole

8. Peaches Almanac

9. Karandi

10. Archi-Anime

11 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Congrats for the award! And, pssss don’t worry about the fifth rule>/i>… I’ll lend you this:

    By the way, going to Japan is probably the dream of all Otakus, as it’s pretty much our Mecca, but why Kyoto specifically? I would choose Akihabara for example, ah, but not to say I would go there purely for Otaku culture. I will need to learn Japanese first though…

    I’m interested though, do you share this passion with your wife too? Doesn’t she tell you it’s bad to eat KFC everyday? Am I being too invadent? Whelp, I’m new to blogging and to social interaction in general, so bear with me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Haha and thanks for the help! XD

      I’m really interested in traditional Japanese culture and I’d love to experience that side of their culture first hand. I’m talking wooden house inns, Shinto shrines, geishas, hot springs the works! That being said, as an Otaku I would of course want to visit Akihabara too! Let me buy all the things! Haha!

      My wife isn’t as passionate in the same way but she would love to visit Japan with me and watches anime often when she can :). She reads a lot more manga though, mostly shoujo and bishonen titles. She definitely tells me not to eat a lot of KFC hehe.

      You’re being fine, I enjoy having conversations with people 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your welcome, also it seems like I screwed up with HTML, oh well. Nothing unusual.

        Yeah, I can totally see how one would be severally attracted by the Japanese culture, my knowledge is limited to what I’ve seen and read from Anime, Manga, LN and VNs, but it also makes me want to explore more in depth that world. I may be disappointed by reality though.

        Heh, it’s nice to have someone near that share (even partly) this passion.

        Too, bad. I have no idea how to continue this conversation (as expected from a Tomoko from WataMote’s type of person!). So, have a good day.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s always my fear. Would I be dissapointed by the reality of something I’ve always wanted to see? who knows! That’s also kind of exciting haha!

        Dont worry, I added you on twitter. Hit me up if you ever wanna chat 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

