Grims Monthly Round-up JUNE 2017

Hi folks! Welcome to my brand new monthly round-up where I’ll compile everything I found of interest during the last month. As this is my first one I plan to include various things which I may change or add to in following months. For now you can expect the following in these posts:

  • Prefaced by a life update
  • My own posts from this month
  • My favourite blogger posts of this month
  • Otaku related news this month

whatsgoinggrim.png

So June has been a fun month for me! My favourite game ever released its latest expansion and I’ve been hooked since early access. For anyone interested I’m talking about Final Fantasy XIV: Stormblood. That being said, the games launch has been riddled with issues such as server connection loss, bugged instances and all kinds of cray. Regardless, I’m still loving it! Though that is also why the blog was neglected a bit, but all should be good now!

 

postcollection.png

 Here are all my posts from the month of June, have at ye!

  1. London MCM Expo haul!
  2. Stone age science nerds! Lets talk about Dr. Stone
  3. Is the hate justified? Lets talk about Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress.
  4. My summer 2017 Anime picks. Lets get hypu!
  5. What, where, who, why!? Lets talk about Shingeki no Kyojin season 2.
  6. The Entertainer Blogger Award
  7. No Game No Life and the struggles of social anxiety

 

bloggerfeatures.png

These posts struck a cord with me in some way, shape or form this month. So please follow the links and check out these wonderful bloggers!

  1. Karandi explores the hero culture behind My Hero Academia
  2. Arria Cross looks at redefining the rotten fandom of the rotten yaoi genre
  3. Glasses-kun shares an experience in regards to Akihabaras Maid Cafe culture
  4. Scott talks about the importance of failure in life and Anime
  5. Ka-chan shares her top 5 openings of 2016

 

news.pngHere is some interesting news that came about during the month of June. Links provided where possible.

Attack on Titan Season 3 confirmed for 2018. No more information as of yet but Funimation uploaded this teaser of still images that may or may not hint towards the next season.


Hunter x Hunter Manga serialisation to continue in Shonen Jump

hxhreturns.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


That’ll do it for this months round-up! I wonder what July will bring us? 

If you want to see more content from me, please follow my social media accounts below

Twitter: @Grimsabr

Instagram: OtakuGrim

11 thoughts on “Grims Monthly Round-up JUNE 2017

  1. Thanks Grimsabr, I feel pretty proud and satisfied/happy that my writing and my experience were able to make you feel something. Recently, I’m busy with translation works. But I plan to, one day, do another thoughtful writing that can convey something/’feels’. Hope you will be there to see it, as you were one of the first few people to have checked out my writings and all. Thanks Grimsabr.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw shucks no worries buddy! Ill be watching/ reading your stuff whenever you choose to upload 😀

      I just followed you on twitter too so we can always interact on there. Good luck with all your translation work 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice one Grims!!. Oh man as a fellow MMO player (GW2 player) you’re going to lose your entire life on stormblood :P. I’ve heard they got a DDoS attack. Hence the massive server issues. What class or profession you’re playing?. We GW2 players had our next expac…leaked. Major ones as well. To the point that ArenaNet had the images (all of them) pulled off major sites. Which indicates they are legit. For a franchise that avoided mounts…the leaks suggest…we’re getting mounts xDD.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh dude, its not be the smoothest launch haha! Its getting much better now, and fortunately our eu servers didnt get DDoS’ed as bad as the NA servers.

      I main Tank as a Dark Knight, but i have also taken up Samurai now as my DPS main :p

      Oh no for real? Those are some huge leaks! When is the expac even supposed to come out? Interesting if you actually get mounts though!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

